Providence Baptist Church - Contact Information

1601 Mckinnon Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94124-2152
Click here for directions

Telephone: 415.641.8719
Fax: 415.641.0775
E-Mail Address:

Reverend Calvin Jones, Jr., Pastor

*Auxiliary, Ministry and Offices / Leader's Name and Title*


Providence Baptist Church

Reverend Calvin Jones, Jr.


Board of Deacons
Deacon Joe Cooks, Chairman 415.821.1780
Deacon John F. Smith, Assistant Chairman 510.569.2697

Program Committee
Sister Beverly Breaux, Chairperson 415.467.1182


Church Office 415.641.8719

Board of Trustees

Sister Edith Brown, President 415.641.8719
Sister Lillie Dickey, Vice President 415.641.8719
Brother Cornelius Wise, Recording Secretary 415.641.8719
Sister Eva White, Assistant Recording Secretary 415.760.4540
Sister Dorris Vincent, Treasurer 415.641.8719
Deacon Petty Randall, Assistant Treasurer 415.641.8719
Sister Helen LaMar, Financial Secretary 415.279.2419
Sister Gladys L. Mitchell, Assistant Financial Secretary 415.641.8719

Church Office Staff

Sister Janet E. Thomas, Church Secretary 415.641.8719
Sister Beverly Breaux, Clerk (PT) 415.641.8719

Announcement Committee

Sister Beverly Breaux, Chairperson 415.641.8719
Sister Maxine P. Jones, Assistant Chairperson 415.641.0791

Bus Ministry
Sister Etta Holt, Chairperson

Board of Christian Education
Sister Eunice P. Jones, Director 415.641-8719

Christian Counseling Ministry

Sister Annette Taylor 650.359.2615

Recovery Ministry

Sister Barbara Crenshaw, Chairperson 415.494.5476

Fellowship Committee

Sister Rosie Smith, Chairperson 510.569.2697

Scholarship Committee

Sister Michelle Davis, Chairperson 415.225.6840

Providence Foundation of San Francisco

Administrative Information 415.206.0263
Program Information 415.642.0234

San Francisco Food Bank

Sister Linnie Carrington, Providence Site Manager 415.239.0858

Mother's Ministry

Mother Roberta Red, Chairperson 415.647.8516

Deacons, Ministers Wives & Widows

Sister Marilyn Randall, President 650.756.6972

Women's Ministry

Sister Michelle Davis, President 510.569.2697

Men's Ministry

Brother James Evans, President 415.641.8719

Singles Ministry
Reverend Timothy E. Gray, Director 415.821.7590

Ushers and Nurses Ministry

Sister Francine Hookfin, President 415.810.5916

Youth Ministry

Sister Shelley Mitchell, Director 415.641.8719

Baptist Training Union

Sister LaVonne Kennedy, Director 415.385.2342
Sister Jackie Blackburn, Assistant Director 415.641.8719

Sunday School Ministry
Adult Division Superintendent  
Brother Donald Whiteside, Youth Division Superintendent 650.271.3637
Sister Mary L. Red, Assistant Youth Division Superintendent 415.822.2184
Sister Rosa Miller, Children’s Division Superintendent 650.583.1942
Sister Lillie Dickey, Assistant Children’s Division Superintendent 415.822.4738

Children's Church

Sister Deleasa Jones, Director 415.337.2157

Music Ministry

Brother Kenneth Young, Director 415.469.0914
Voices of Providence
Sister Apryle Reed, Pianist, Voices of Providence 415.519.0726
Imani Voices of Praise/Juniorette Choir
Sister Stephanie Duncan, Juniorette Choir Director 650.325.8811
Sister Valiree Thomlinson, Pianist Male Chorus

Health Ministry

Sister Juanita Price, Director 415.826.5538

Prison Ministry